All the winners from the HUM Style Awards 2018

The HUM Style Awards 2018 took place on Saturday night in Karachi. The temperature on the red carpet was swelteringly high but unfortunately it was faulty air-conditioning, not hot styles sending the mercury soaring. The event did sport a good selection of stars, including Ahad Raza Mir, Sanam Saeed, Urwa and Mawra Hocane, Adeel Hussain, Iqra Aziz and a host of other models and actors.

Iqra Aziz wore Elan, Aaminah Sheikh wore Maheen Karim, Ainy Jaffri wore a rainbow sequined number by a mystery British designer  ??‍♀️ but there were no real standouts apart from among the worst dressed. Poor Sonya Hussyn stood out for all the wrong reasons. Blogger Aamir Bukhari quickly pointed out the dress looked incredibly similar to one from the Ralph Russo Spring 2017 Ralph Russo Spring 2017 collection. And then comparisons between publicity shots and red carpet shots showed a shoddy job of making the neckline less revealing – it would have been better to choose a different style rather than ruin the lines of the dress. No one’s sure who’s responsible for the dress though a couple of designers have denied that it’s theirs. Not the reason why any actress wants to be remembered on the red carpet.

We start off with the fashion winners. Elan won for lawn, of course, and this year their lawn was actually one of the best. I also really liked Zara Shahjahan’s and Sana Safinaz’s lawn as well as Zainab Chottani’s chikankari collection this year. Although all the lawn brands had that shoot vs real life disconnect going on which has practically made me swear off buying lawn online, these three had it the least. A couple of designers, who shall remain nameless .. we all know who they are,  had shocking years with gorgeous shoots and truly awful outfits in real life. It really does matter which mill you team up with.

I thought Sania Maskatiya was a deserving winner for bridal though I thought the shortlist was too narrow. I don’t understand why Natasha Kamal was on the shortlist for Pret and while I love winner Zara Shahjahan’s pret, Misha Lakhani was my favourite this year. Though come to think of it, I think Misha should have been in the demi-couture category and should have won that instead because Zara’s pret was both wearable, beautiful and different. As far as Khaadi goes, I think people have just gotten into the habit of awarding them. I love Khaadi but I think Sana Safinaz deserved a nod for the way they have turned around their retail arm.  Kher, check out the full list of all the winners.

Here’s a Complete Winners List of Hum Style Awards 2018

Best Female Model

Anam Malik (Winner)

Zara Abid

Sadaf Kanwal

Giti Ara

Rabab Ali


Best Male Model

Aimal Khan (Winner)

Salman Riaz

Nabeel Zuberi

Shahzad Noor


Hair & Makeup Artist of the Year

Shoaib Khan

Qasim Liaquat (Winner)

Hannan Siddiqui

Fatima Nasir


Fashion Photographer of the Year

MHM Photography (Winner)

Alee Hassan

Stop Style

Ashna Khan


Rising Star of the Year

Naveed Amjad

Yaseer Abdul Aziz (Winner – Male)

Fahmeen Ansari (Winner – Female)

Hussain Rehar

Hashim Ali

Rhyan Thomas


Designer of the Year – Demi Couture

Zaheer Abbas (Winner)

Shehla Chatoor


Sana Maskatiya


Designer of the Year – Men’s Wear

Deepak n Fahad

Ismail Farid

Republic by Omar Farooq (Winner)


Jazib Qamar


Designer of the Year – Bridal

Shehla Chatoor

Sana Safinaz


Sana Maskatiya (Winner)


Designer of the Year – Lawn

Zara Shahjahan

Tena Durrani

Elan (Winner)

Sana Safinaz


Designer of the Year – Pret Wear

Zara Shahjahan (Winner)

Natasha Kamal

Misha Lakhani


Sana Maskatiya


Retail Brand of the Year


Khaadi (Winner)

Chapter 2

Sana Safinaz


Excellence Award- Humanitarian

Robin Hood Army (Winner)

Most Stylish Actor – Film

Adnan Malik

Ali Rehman Khan (Winner)

Bilal Ashraf



Most Stylish Actress – Film

Hania Aamir (Winner)

Mahira Khan

Sanam Saeed

Sohai Ali Abro

Most Stylish Television Host

Ayesha Omar (Winner)


Rameez Raja

Yasir Hussain


Most Stylish Sports Personality

Raheela Zarmeen

Kaleemullah Khan

Muhammad Aamir (Winner)


Most Stylish Actor – Television

Adnan Siddiqui (Winner)

Ali Kazmi

Bilal Khan

Emmad Irfani

Mikaal Zulifiqar


Most Stylish Actress – Television

Hania Aamir

Iqra Aziz (Winner)

Mawra Hocane

Sohai Ali Abro

Sonya Hussyn


Style Icon

Mahira Khan (Winner)


Excellence Award for Timeless Beauty

Zeba Bakhtiar (Winner)


Excellence Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music

Strings (Winner)


Most Stylish Performer – Male

Ali Sethi

Atif Aslam

Umair Jaswal (Winner)


Most Stylish Performer – Female

Hadiqa Kiani (Winner)

Momina Mustehsan

Zoe Viccaji



Salima Feerasta
Salima Feerasta
Salima Feerasta is chief editor of and one of Pakistan's top fashion and lifestyle journalists.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -Send flowers to Karachi

Latest Articles

Error decoding the Instagram API json