The Winners! Lux Style Awards 2018

The Lux Style Awards 2018 (LSA 2018) were handed out earlier this week at the glitzy ceremony in Lahore that mirrored the international trend for bringing social issues to the fore. The opening and closing performances highlighted the #MeinBhi movement that encourages survivors of sexual abuse, particularly children, to speak out.

The awards themselves veered between the predictable to the mildly surprising – though understandable when you remember that many of these awards were viewers choice awards. Mahira Khan won best actress for Verna while Ahad Raza Mir won best TV actor for his role as Dr Asfandyar in Yakeen Ka Safar.

Mahira Khan won for Verna

It was a night of few surprises but many deserved wins. Baaghi won three television awards while Punjab Nahin Jaungi won three of the film catgories. The fashion categories saw Sana Safinaz win for both bridal and pret while Sania Maskatiya won for luxury pret and Elan won for lawn.

The awards ended with a well-deserved lifetime achievement award for Frieha Altaf. Check out the full list of winners below.

Frieha Altaf won a lifetime achievement award

Lux Style Awards Winners 2018

Entertainment Winners for the 17th LUX Style Awards 2018


Best Film


Punjab Nahi Jaungi


The team of Punjab Nahin Jaongi

Best Actor


Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Best Actress

Mahira Khan in Verna

Mahira Khan won best actress for Verna

Best Film Director


Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Best Supporting Actor


Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afrad 2

Javed Sheikh wins best supporting actor for Na Maloom Afraad 2


Best Supporting Actress


Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Urwa Hocane wins best supporting actress for Punjab Nahin Jaongi

Best Singer (Male) – Film


Rahat Fateh Ali Khan from Sawaar De Arth 2


Best Singer (Female) – Film

Aima Baig for Sadqa from Chupan Chupai

Aima Baig for Sadqa from Chupan Chupai



Album of the year


Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani


Hadiqa Kiani wins best album

Singer of the Year


Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi & Waqar Ehsan from Tanak Dhin from Coke Studio



Waqar Hasan wins for Tinak Din from Coke Studio

Best Music Video Director

Raza Shah for The Sibbi Song


Best Emerging Talent


Kashmir for Kaghaz ka Jahaz




Best TV Play


Nina Kashif of Urdu 1 accepts the award for Baaghi



Best TV Actor

Ahad Raza Mir in Yakeen ka Safar

Ahad Raza Mir won the best actor award at LSA2018

Best TV Actress


Saba Qamar in Baaghi


The team of Punjab Nahin Jaongi
Saba Qamar won best actess for Baaghi

Best TV Director


Saife Hassan for Sang E Mar Mar


Saifee Hasan wins best director

Best TV Writer

Mustafa Afridi for Sang E Mar Mar


Best Original Sound Track


Shuda Haider for Baaghi


Fashion Categories

Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Babar

Amna Babar wins best model

Model of the Year (Male)

Hasnain Lehri

Hasnain Lehri wins once again for best model

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Sana Safinaz

Team Sana Safinaz – who won for bridal and for pret

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

Sania Maskatiya

Sania Maskatiya won for Luxury Pret

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal


Sana Safinaz

Sana Safinaz Roses and Rue

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn


Khadijah Shah won the Lawn category


Best Menswear Designer

Republic by Omar Farooq

Omar Farooq won the LSA for Menswear

Best Hair & Make-up Artist

Qasim Liaqat

Qasim Liaqat won for best hair and makeup


Best Fashion Photographer


Rizwan ul Haq

Photographer Rizwan ul Haq with his LSA

Best Emerging Talent


Saheefa Jabbar Khatak – Model



Saheefa Jabbar wins best emerging talent






Salima Feerasta
Salima Feerasta
Salima Feerasta is chief editor of and one of Pakistan's top fashion and lifestyle journalists.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -Send flowers to Karachi

Latest Articles

Error decoding the Instagram API json